Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

The Death Of Retail Is The Birth of Retail …Update

May 3 2019


The Death Of Retail Is The Birth of Retail …Update

Shopify reports earnings this week. The stock has been very good to me.

I bought it back in May of 201 in the 20’s (on this blog) and today it closed at $140.

Back in May 2016, I created my ‘Death of Retail is the Birth of Retail ETF which included just four companies Paypal, Amazon, Apple and Shopify.

I think the post and the links are worth rereading because not much has changed about the trends (other than the massive price appreciations of the stocks). Here is Steven Sinofsky’s piece ‘Disruption’s Long, Slow, Complex Journey’

I continue to be long all 4 stocks though I have sold down most of my Paypal.

I am going to add a few names to my Death of Retail is the Birth of Retail ETF today.

1. Square
 2. NIke
 3. Lulu

I will dive deeper into the additions over the next few weeks but if you read this blog only Square is a new name and idea for me.


Originally published at Howard Lindzon.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post